Virtual Book Talk about ‘I Do Not Sleep’ / January 11

Don’t miss this very special webinar!

Tuesday, January 11
7pm Cairo / 5pm London / 12pm New York / 9am Los Angeles
Zoom registration https://bit.ly/32CiFfQ

 

Join us for a rare Virtual Book Talk with Jonathan Smolin, translator of I Do Not Sleep by Ihsan Abdel Kouddous, (Hoopoe Fiction, 2021); Marcia Lynx Qualey, Arabic Literature: In Translation editor, blogger, translator, and literary critic; and Sharif Abdel Kouddous, independent journalist and grandson of Ihsan Abdel Kouddous. They will be talking about I Do Not Sleep, the controversial 1950s novel, now available in English for the first time.
The event, sponsored by AUC Press, will be held on Zoom, and streamed live simultaneously on the AUC Press Facebook page.

Posted on 03/01/2022 in FICTION General, FICTION Psychological, FICTION Romance - General, Women

SHARE

Add a comment

© American University in Cairo Press 2022|Website made by Bookswarm